8th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop
(CPSS 2022)

held in conjunction with ACM AsiaCCS'22
Nagasaki, Japan, May 30 - June 3, 2022

Dates | CFP | Submission | Organizers | Program | Registration | Venue | Contact | CPSS

Important Dates

Submissions Due:
Camera-ready Due:
 December 3, 2021
 February 8, 2022
 March 7, 2022
 May 30, 2022

Call for Papers  

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) of interest to this workshop consists of large-scale interconnected systems of heterogeneous components interacting with their physical environments. There exist a multitude of CPS devices and applications deployed to serve critical functions in our lives thus making security an important non-functional attribute of such systems. This workshop will provide a platform for professionals from academia, government, and industry to discuss novel ways to address the ever-present security challenges facing CPS. We seek submissions describing theoretical and practical solutions to security challenges in CPS. Submissions pertinent to the security of embedded systems, IoT, SCADA, smart grid, and other critical infrastructure are welcome. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Attack detection for CPS
  • Authentication and access control for CPS
  • Autonomous vehicle security
  • Availability and auditing for CPS
  • Blockchain for CPS security
  • Data security and privacy for CPS
  • Deception technologies for CPS
  • Digital twins for CPS
  • Embedded systems security
  • Formal methods in CPS
  • Industrial control system security
  • IoT security
  • Legacy CPS system protection
  • Lightweight crypto and security
  • Maritime cyber security
  • Recovery from cyber attacks
  • Security and risk assessment for CPS
  • Security architectures for CPS
  • Security by design for CPS
  • Smart grid security
  • Threat modeling for CPS
  • Transportation system security
  • Vulnerability analysis for CPS
  • Wireless sensor network security

Submission Instructions

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal, workshop, or conference with proceedings. The review process is single-blinded, i.e., the papers should not be anonymized. Submissions must be in double-column ACM SIG Proceedings format, and should not exceed 12 pages. We also welcome position papers describing work in progress, Systematization of Knowledge papers (distinguished with “SOK:” in the title), and papers describing novel testbeds. Only pdf files will be accepted. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop. At least one author of the paper must be registered at the appropriate conference rate. Accepted papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. There will also be a best paper award.

Paper submission site: Easychair Link.


Steering Committee
Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA)
Douglas Jones (UIUC, USA)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore) – Chair

Program Chairs
Alvaro Cardenas (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)
Daisuke Mashima (Illinois at Singapore Pte Ltd and National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Web Chair
Muhammad M. Roomi (Illinois at Singapore Pte Ltd, Singapore)

Publicity Chair
Sang-yoon Chang (University of Colorado Colorado Springs, USA)
Subhash Lakshminarayana (University of Warwick, UK)

Publication Chair
Ertem Esiner (Illinois at Singapore Pte Ltd, Singapore)

Program Committee
Ali Abbasi (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany) Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)
Daniele Antonioli (EURECOM, France) Federica Battisti (University of Padova, Italy)
Binbin Chen (SUTD, Singapore) Sokratis Katsikas (NTNU, Norway)
Marina Krotofil (Maersk, UK) Nicola Laurenti (University of Padova, Italy)
Javier Lopez (UMA, Spain) Michail Maniatakos (New York University, Abu Dhabi)
Aditya Mathur (SUTD, Singapore) Simin Nadjm-Tehrani (Linköping university, Sweden)
Martín Ochoa (ETH Zürich, Switzerland) Federica Pascucci (Università degli Studi Roma Tre, Italy)
Liliana Pasquale (University College Dublin, Ireland) Radha Poovendran (University of Washington, US)
Awais Rashid (University of Bristol, UK) Indrakshi Ray (Colorado State University, US)
Anne Remke (WWU Münster, Germany) Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)
Neetesh Saxena (Cardiff University, UK) Martin Strohmeier (University of Oxford, UK)
Rui Tan (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) Nils Ole Tippenhauer (CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Germany)
Johanna Ullrich (SBA Research, Austria) Mark Yampolskiy (University of South Alabama, US)
Katsunari Yoshioka (Yokohama National University, Japan) Chia-Mu Yu (National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan)
Stefano Zanero (Politecnico di Milano, Italy) Sencun Zhu (The Pennsylvania State University, US)
Saman Zonouz (Rutgers University, US)




E-mail:           acmcpss2022@easychair.org
CPSS Home:   http://jianying.space/cpss/

Updated: September 21, 2021